Durbin, Flake, Leahy and Boozman Introduce The Freedom to Travel to Cuba Act of 2015

U.S. Senators Dick Durbin (D-IL). Jeff Flake (R-AZ), Patrick Leahy (D-VT) and John Boozman (R-AR) held a press conference today to introduce the Freedom to Travel to Cuba Act of 2015. The bill will end restrictions in laws enacted in 1996 and 2000 on travel by American citizens and legal residents to Cuba—restrictions that do not exist for travel by Americans to any other country in the world.

“The travel ban is a prohibition on Americans NOT Cuba!” Senator Jeff Flake

Changes are coming very quickly. This is a very positive development!

%d bloggers like this: